Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

Excellence for All

Key Dates

Term Dates 2017/18
Autumn Term

Wednesday 6 September - Friday 20 October
Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October
Monday 30 October - Wednesday - 20 December

Spring Term
Tuesday 2 January - Friday 9 February
Half Term: Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February
Monday 19 February - Thursday 29 March

Summer Term
Monday 16 April - Friday 25 May
Half Term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June
Monday 4 June - Friday 20 July 

INSET DAYS 2017-18
Monday 4 September
Tuesday 5 September
Monday 30 October
Friday 1 December
Wednesday 3 January
Friday 23 February
Monday 25 June


 

Key Dates

Wednesday 6 September 8:25am Start of term -Year 12 & Year 13
     
Wednesday 13 September 5:30-6:15pm Year 12 (Parents Welcome Evening)
Friday 15 September 2pm - 3pm Year 12 Picnic
Wednesday 18 October 4 - 7pm Year 13 Achievement Evening (Parent's evening)
Thursday 9 November 4:30 - 6:30pm Sixth Form Open Evening
Wednesday 22 November 4-7pm

Year 12 Achievement Evening . (Parent's evening)

Thursday 8 February 2018 5:30-6:15pm TCS students
6:30-7:15pm - new students
Sixth Form Information Evening for Year 11 prospective students (applicants only)
February 2pm - 4pm Interviews for prospective Sixth Form students (new students -invite only)
March 3pm - 4:30pm Interviews for prospective Sixth Form students - internal students.
Tuesday 3 - Friday 6 April 8.50am-1.10pm daily Easter revision sessions  . Please see timetable (when available).
Thursday 7 June 5:30pm - 6:30pm UCAS Information Evening for Parents/Carers
Wednesday 20 - Friday 29 June 8:15am - 4pm Year 12 exams
  8:25am -3pm INSET DAY - all students off
Wednesday 27 June (TBC) 11am - 1pm Leavers' brunch
TBC 7pm - 1am Leavers' party
Monday 2 July 8:25am All Year 12 students back to lessons for start of A2 courses.
Thursday 12 July 4pm End of Summer Term for Year 12.
Friday 13 July 8:30am -1pm Taster Day for prospective Year 12 students - invite only.
TBC   Extended Project Sessions - students must attend both of these to take the EPQ in Year 13
Thursday 16 August A2 - TBC
AS - TBC
GCE Results Day - AS & A2 Level results and IAG Meetings. Year 13 Enrolment Day.
Thursday 23 August TBC GCSE Results day. All new students must drop in their results between 12 - 2pm.
Wednesday 29 August 9:30am-12pm Enrolment Day for New Year 12 students.

Many thanks
The Sixth Form Team