Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

Excellence for All

Dates

Term Dates

All key dates for this half term are set out below and also in the Calendar on the homepage of this website. 

 

Key dates Autumn (1) 2017

Monday 4 September - INSET DAY school closed to all pupils

Tuesday 5 September - INSET DAY school closed to all pupils

Wednesday 6 September - First day of new term for pupils

Wednesday 13 September - Y12 parents information evening 5:30 - 6:15pm

Thursday 14 September - The Friends of The Charter School AGM 6:30 - 8:00pm in the Library

Tuesday 19 September - Y10 Welcome to KS4 Parents Information Evening (time tbc)

Thursday 21 September - New Y7 Parents Meet the Team evening 5:30 - 7:00pm

Friday 22 September - Sports Personality of the Year Awards 6:30 - 9:00pm (ticketed event)

Wednesday 27 September - OPEN DAY 2018 INTAKE 2:15 - 5:00pm ( school closed to all pupils from 1:10pm)

Thursday 28 September - Y11 Parents Information Evening (time tbc)

Wednesday 4 October - Friends Committee Meeting 6:30 - 8:00pm in the Library

Thursday 5 October - OPEN EVENING 2018 INTAKE 5:00 - 7:30pm

Thursday 12 October - Y8 Parents Information Evening (time tbc)

HALF TERM Monday 23 to Friday 27 October

Monday 30 October - INSET DAY school closed to all pupils

Tuesday 31 October - school reopens to pupils

see attachment below for this year's term dates