Skip to content ↓

The Charter School

Excellence for All

Dates

Term Dates

All key dates are set out below and also in the Calendar on the homepage of this website. 

Summer Term 2017

School reopens Tuesday April 18th 8am for 8.25am

Wednesday 26th April: Friends committee meeting 6:30pm (The White House)

Thursday 27th - Friday 28th April: GCSE Art Exam

Monday 1st May Bank Holiday school closed

Wednesday 3rd May  - Friday 5th May: A level Art & Photography Exam

Thursday 4th May: Year 7 Achievement evening 4pm to 7pm

Friday 5th - Saturday 6th May: Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Practice trip 1

Friday 12th - Saturday 13th May: Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Practice trip 2

Monday 15th May: External exams start (Year 11 -Year 13)

Friday 19th - Saturday 20th May: Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Practice trip 3

Monday 22nd May: School closes at 1:10pm for new year 7 interviews

Thursday 25th May: Friends committee meeting 6:30pm (The White House)

HALF TERM: May 29th to 2nd June inclusive

School reopens Monday 5th June 8am for 8.25am

Thursday 8th June: Year 12 parents UCAS information evening (5:30 - 6:30pm tbc)

Thursday 8th - Friday 9th June: Year 10 DofE Qualifying Expedition 1

Tuesday 13th - Wednesday 14th June: Year 10 DofE Qualifying Expedition 2

Wednesday 21st June: Friends committee meeting 6:30pm

Thursday 22nd June: End of GCSE external exams

Thursday 22nd - Friday 23rd June: Year 10 DofE Qualifying Expedition 3

Monday 26th June - INSET DAY - school closed to all pupils (except thiose with exams)

Thursday 29th June: Sports Day Years 7-10 at Crystal Palace

Monday 3rd - Wednesday 5th July - Year 11 Silver DofE Practice expedition

Monday 3rd - Thursday 6th July - Year 12 Gold DofE Practice expedition

Wednesday 5th July: Year 6 Induction Day (September 2017 entry)

Wednesday 5th July: The Charter School Creative and Performing Arts Show (including summer concert)

Friday 7th July - INSET DAY - school closed to all pupils 

Monday 10th July 10th to Wednesday 12th July:'Destinations Week' for  Year 12 students

w/c Monday 10th July: Ashdown Forest trips Year 8

Thursday 13th July: Year 12 end of Term

Thursday 13th July: New Year 7 parents information evening (September 2017 intake)

Friday 14th July: 6th form taster day (current Y11 internal and external applicants)

Friday 14th July :  Sports Awards evening, time TBC

Monday 17th  - Friday 21st July: work experience week for all Year 10 students

Monday 17th  - Friday 21st July: CRE8 week Years 7-9

Wednesday 19th July: Friends end of year get together TBC

LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 21st  July  - school closes at 12:10pm

 

 

2017-2018:  

see attachment below for next year's term dates